so even though it’s been nearly five months since I gave up cheese and converted to veganism, i still kinda talk about it all the damn time.

like, when i past a restaurant i used to love i say “MAN. back when i ate cheese I used to love me some Papa Johns.” or “MAN. back when i ate cheese i used to love me some olive garden.” or even “MAN. back when I ate cheese I used to love me some TGIFridays.”

this thought is so constant in my mind, that i find myself having to filter it so I don’t repeat it too many times to the same person.

For example, I’ll think to myself “ok self. you’ve passed six restaurants you used to like. on the seventh one you can go ahead and tell somebody that you miss it. … wait for it. OH! there’s one.”

“MAN. back when i ate cheese i used to love me some applebees.”

mmmmm. applebees.

oh.

and.

also, i miss Parmesan.

a.lot!

it’s just so freaking good.

sigh.

flakes of Parmesan on a plate of fettuccine alfredo. yep. that’s what I’LL be eating in heaven (where I can only assume they serve magical cheese that doesn’t come from animals and is cholesterol free.)

